Otley Golf Club

Club and Course Information

Recent Competition Results

Men's Waite Cup Qualifier

The top 32 qualifiers avaialbe to play on Final's Day qualify for the knockout stages

1st  P Tweddle (18) 67; 2nd  J Boyle (26) 68; P Darby (19) 68

Club Mid-Week Stableford

1st  P Cartwright (10) 36; 2nd  Andrew Harm (9) 35; P Warren (24) 33

Women's Medal & Rosebowl

Div.1  M Reynolds (12) 77; M Wilkinson (9) 77; T Batty (6) 80 - back nine

Div.2  S Whittington (24) 80; R Corless (24) 81; H Grantham (28) 81

Div.3  G Pinkney (31) 76; C Hardaker (41) 78; R Copley (31) 78 - back nine

Weekly News 

  • We suffered from some leaks that appeared during the heavy rain of last weekend. These were apparent in the women's locker room and over the snooker table (just shows the value of putting the cover on when the table is not in use). We have identified the problems and are in the process of repairing the leaks and, as an aid to identifying any future problems, this will include removing the pebbles from the flat roof.  

    The second trial to identify whether there is a problem with the leather-jackets larvae was undertaken over a 48 square metre section of the 14th green. The result, where only two of the larvae were found, suggests that there will only be minimal impact and very little damage caused by these. The trials may continue but thanks for your cooperation with those undertaken so far.

    A reminder of By-Law number 7 - 'practicing on the course is not allowed other than playing a round using not more than one ball'. There have been a number of incidents noticed recently which suggests that members are not aware of this By-Law. Your cooperation will be appreciated.

    Separate emails have reported on the first few men's matches of the season and the juniors have also enjoyed a winning start to their season. Well done to the team for a fantastic result last Sunday in the home match against Thirsk. This was played in a great spirit with Alex Calder leading his team to a 7-3 victory. 

    Have a great weekend.



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.